SOVEREIGN #2 preview.

Issue 2 and the second printing of issue 1 will be out next week!

Did you miss out on SOVEREIGN #1? A second printing will be in stores along with the second issue next Wednesday.

Did you miss out on SOVEREIGN #1? A second printing will be in stores along with the second issue next Wednesday.

Found some old stuff.

Tags: Paul Maybury

I’m in this!
Stay tuned..

I’m in this!

Stay tuned..

Some of my CATALYST COMIX work.

A collection of all 9 issues will be released in July from Dark Horse Comics.

I sent this page to Newsarama for a preview but it didn’t end up in the batch of pages that were shown.

Extra Sovereign #2 preview/treat right here on tumblr!

Pick up Sovereign #2 and the 2nd print of Sovereign #1 April 23rd from Image Comics!

A look at the making of Sovereign #1 from Image Comics

Had a blast at Bedrock City Comics in Houston. One of my favorite comic shops. Even bumped into my pal John Devilman towards the end, who I had not seen in a decade.

SOVEREIGN #1 signing in Houston, TX.
Bedrock City Comics (Westheimer)Wednesday, March 19th from 3:00-7:00 PM, Paul Maybury will be in-store to promote and sign his new comic, SOVEREIGN from Image Comics. The book is described as: An epic fantasy in the tradition of Game of Thrones, SOVEREIGN is set in a world which once knew gods, demons, and magic, and to which all three are returning. Won’t you join us? 

SOVEREIGN #1 signing in Houston, TX.

Bedrock City Comics (Westheimer)

Wednesday, March 19th from 3:00-7:00 PM, Paul Maybury will be in-store to promote and sign his new comic, 
SOVEREIGN from Image ComicsThe book is described as: An epic fantasy in the tradition of Game of Thrones, SOVEREIGN is set in a world which once knew gods, demons, and magic, and to which all three are returning. Won’t you join us? 

SOVEREIGN #4story: CHRIS ROBERSONart / cover: PAUL MAYBURYJUNE 18 / 32 PAGES / FC / M / $2.99Questions of power and politics are forgotten as inhuman intelligences clothe themselves in the bodies of the unburied dead and swarm across the countryside. Those who remain within the walls of the late emperor’s palace are safe for the moment, but far worse threats are fast approaching.

SOVEREIGN #4
story: CHRIS ROBERSON
art / cover: PAUL MAYBURY
JUNE 18 / 32 PAGES / FC / M / $2.99


Questions of power and politics are forgotten as inhuman intelligences clothe themselves in the bodies of the unburied dead and swarm across the countryside. Those who remain within the walls of the late emperor’s palace are safe for the moment, but far worse threats are fast approaching.

SOVEREIGN #1 makes IGN’s list of hot books to pick up this week.
Pick up the first issue from Image Comics this Wednesday!

SOVEREIGN #1 makes IGN’s list of hot books to pick up this week.

Pick up the first issue from Image Comics this Wednesday!

My art for Locust Moon’s, LITTLE NEMO: DREAM ANOTHER DREAM anthology.
The final version will be lettered by the amazing Todd Klein!

My art for Locust Moon’s, LITTLE NEMO: DREAM ANOTHER DREAM anthology.

The final version will be lettered by the amazing Todd Klein!

Multiversity interview with Chris and I and an extended look at the first chapter of Sovereign #1.
Sovereign #1 is out March 19th from Image Comics.

Bunch of Marvel themed art.